Made in France

 

An industrial and digital company, a human adventure.

2 of ALUVY's founders are specialists in aluminium casting. This technique consists of melting aluminium ingots and pouring the metal, which has become liquid, into custom-made moulds. This group has been in existence since 2001. It is organised in 4 production sites: 2 in France, 1 in Portugal and 1 in Tunisia. The group's head office is based in Isère (38).

All the aluminium parts of our BBQ were manufactured by the group. But the BBQ are not only made of aluminium.

MADE IN FRANCE

The plastic parts, mainly LULU control parts, were designed and manufactured by a partner based in the neighbouring Rhône department. This partner helped us to select a recyclable plastic that is resistant both to wear and tear and to weather conditions. The parts are then entrusted to a company based in the Ain department for painting.

Only the LULU gas-related components (the 2 valves and the 2 burners) are produced outside Europe. They were designed for ALUVY by a gas specialist partner based in China. Indeed, the very specific design of our BBQ required a custom-made heating system. Today it is very difficult to find this kind of expertise in France and even in Europe.

USINE ALUVY
All of these pieces definitely become a LULU or a MARCEL BBQ in our factory based in Isère.
To avoid overproduction, we only start manufacturing once a customer's order has been registered. Operators assemble the parts following an assembly cycle which is still very manual but which allows us to produce around 100 BBQ per month. It is in this factory that all orders are prepared and shipped throughout France and soon in Europe.

Made in France


Une entreprise industrielle et digitale, une aventure humaine.

2 des fondateurs d’ALUVY sont des spécialistes de la fonderie d’aluminium. Cette technique consiste à faire fondre des lingots d’aluminium et faire couler le métal devenu liquide dans les moules fabriqués à façon. Ce groupe existe depuis 2001. Il est organisé en 4 lieux de production : 2 en France, 1 au Portugal et 1 en Tunisie. Le siège du groupe est basé en Isère (38).

 

Patrick sur le fichier step

 

Toutes les parties en aluminium de nos barbecues ont été fabriquées par le groupe. Mais les barbecues ne sont pas constitués que d’aluminium.

MADE IN FRANCE

Les pièces en plastique, principalement les pièces de commande de LULU, ont été conçues et fabriquées par un partenaire basé dans le département voisin du Rhône. Ce partenaire nous a aidés à sélectionner un plastique recyclable et résistant aussi bien à l’usure du temps qu’aux intempéries. Les pièces sont ensuite confiées à une entreprise basée dans le département de l’Ain afin d’être peintes.

 

Plaque de LULU

 

Seuls les éléments liés au gaz de LULU (les 2 vannes et les 2 brûleurs) sont produits hors Europe. Ils ont été conçus pour ALUVY par un partenaire spécialiste du gaz basé en Chine. En effet, le design très spécifique de nos barbecues a nécessité de concevoir un système de chauffe sur-mesure. Il est aujourd’hui très difficile de trouver ce genre de compétences en France et même en Europe.

 

Bastien visse marcel
L’ensemble de ces pièces deviennent définitivement un barbecue LULU ou MARCEL dans notre usine basée en Isère.
Pour éviter de surproduire, nous ne lançons la fabrication qu'une fois la commande d'un client enregistrée. Des opérateurs assemblent les pièces suivant un cycle de montage qui est encore très manuel mais qui permet de produire environ 100 barbecues par mois. C’est dans cette usine que sont préparées toutes les commandes et qu’elles sont expédiées dans toute la France et bientôt en Europe.